I am a NEWBIE user of the playbook. I only use it with Wi-Fi at home. I do not have a 'phone plan provider' or whatever.

The apps that I have downloaded don't show up on the home screen but they are in 'My World'. How do I play or use them? One is Free Solitaire card game and the other is Facebook for Playbook.
    01-18-12 05:39 PM
    Sometimes Games will wind up in the Games folder although everything should show in the ALL folder. You could try restarting: Battery Icon, Restart.
    01-18-12 08:39 PM
    Thanks...I tried that and it still doesn't show up. The only 2 apps that show up under games are the ones that came preloaded and they don't show up in 'ALL' either.

Any other thoughts?
    01-18-12 09:49 PM
    Try deleting and reinstalling?

Since you said you're a newbie I just want to make sure you know how to open up the app "drawer". You are aware that you do this by swiping up from the bottom bezel, correct?

Source
    islandgurl69 likes this.
    01-18-12 10:39 PM
    Thanks to both of you for taking the time to help me...

When you slide the Bezel from the bottom up it shows the screen with all the apps right?

The only ones that show are the ones that were preloaded when I opened it 2 weeks ago. There are two in the games, five in media etc.

Where do I check folders? It says I have 2 files in documents. Where do I find documents?

Do I have to have a 'Service' provider to access these? I am just using the wireless in my home. I have a 10 year old pay as you go phone that I text with. As I said 'NEWBIE'.
    01-19-12 08:01 AM
    Go to App World and check the "uninstalled" apps under My World (top right hand corner). Select "Reinstall" if you see them in there....
    01-19-12 09:01 AM
    Maybe you might mention the names of the apps?

Also, as suggested check the UNinstalled in MyWorld.