So I think that I accidently deleted my Android Player app from my Playbook...
    I have sideloaded apps installed on my playbook, and pressing them does nothing but darken the icon for a moment. Does anyone have an ideas??
    03-01-12 12:04 AM
    I don't believe it is possible to delete the Android Player. It is part of the OS and not a separate app in and of itself. I think it is the apps you sideloaded that is the issue. What apps did you sideload? Did you convert them yourself? What platform are you using to sideload (PC or Mac)?

Edit: The reason for those questions:
    Some Android apps do not work, or it could be an issue converting the app if they are not already a bar file, or an issue sideloading the app itself. I am no expert, but providing those answers might help those more knowledgable figure out what went wrong with the side loading process.
    Last edited by BerryClever; 03-01-12 at 12:15 AM.
    03-01-12 12:10 AM
    Did you restart your playbook? After installation...
    03-01-12 02:09 AM
    I don't believe it is possible to delete the Android Player. It is part of the OS and not a separate app in and of itself. I think it is the apps you sideloaded that is the issue. What apps did you sideload? Did you convert them yourself? What platform are you using to sideload (PC or Mac)?

Edit: The reason for those questions:
    Some Android apps do not work, or it could be an issue converting the app if they are not already a bar file, or an issue sideloading the app itself. I am no expert, but providing those answers might help those more knowledgable figure out what went wrong with the side loading process.
    I had sideloaded, IMDB, Stumbleupon, Words with friends. They all were working fine, then it froze and an icon that kind of looked like a house with a question mark appeared, and i deleted it. They are all apps that i downloaded from the crackberry link, im using a PC.
    03-03-12 11:01 PM