I should have asked before spending a bunch of time making one but is anyone interested in a chip8 emulator on the playbook and if so what do you want to see as a part of it. Just curiouse since this is more of an experiment than anything. Would you pay for one ($0.99 of course)?
    12-28-11 11:57 PM
    My two cents, but I think the problem with charging for Chip-8 is that most people who understand what it is are less inclined to pay for it. Why not put it out for free but try and sell, as apps, games or bundles of games running on the emulator?
    12-29-11 01:41 AM
    I have had numerous computers since the VIC-20 and have never heard of this. Of course, that means nothing really, but I've been geeking for many years. It is a very cool concept (now that I have googled it), but methinks it might be a tough sale. Good luck sir, I would never wish to dampen the aspirations of any developer for any reason!
    12-29-11 02:03 AM
    Could you please explain to the less tech savvy (like me) what the heck it is and what it does?
    12-29-11 05:58 AM
    I guess you'd call it a programming language that very few people remember or even heard of.
    12-29-11 11:52 AM
    Chip8 was originally a virtual machine that ran assembly type code. It was created to make game development easier.

In short its like a super nintendo emulator but super old. There are roms which are like "programs" or games (I think they are all games) that run on chip8 emulators. You get games like snake and pong and all of those.

I refuse to sell the emulator bundled with games because I did not make the games and I do not have permission from the authors to sell their code. I strongly believe in taking no code from anyone.