Calculate by QxMD is awesome.
    02-24-12 12:00 AM
    A newbie here, so please excuse my naivete. How do you sideload android apps? Do you have to jailbreak the PB? I would like to get kindle etc. on my PB.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...wesome-701908/
    mandir75 likes this.
    02-24-12 12:03 AM
    Amongst the thousand of new Android apps, the majority are awful anyway, we need the major Apps that every platform has. That said Taptu is one of the better available apps ported over, it's a social news reader, you can even add your Facebook and twitter accounts. From the streams you add you can share via Facebook, twitter, Linkedin and email. Pool break lite is a great example of a rich graphics 3D game. I think RIM is going in the right direction, but needs to get a lot better especially if they want to win over new customers, I am not such an app person so it suits me fine, but if they want to be up with the big guys they need to offer more and at least all the major apps. I don't understand why developers don't want to make apps for the PB, surely more platforms they have their apps on the better it is for them, perhaps not though in this case.
    02-24-12 12:28 AM
    No Kindle, Kobo doesn't sideload PDFs. We are stuck with that awful PDF reader from Adobe. Doesn't have search, bookmarks or annotations. Hello RIM. Wakey-wakey!
    check out jotsy. functionality is superb. the file transfer is a bit hassle though.
    02-24-12 12:51 AM
    Catch is a great note taking app.
    02-24-12 01:45 AM
    InstaFetch for Instapaper. Works nicely, though it took a while for the initial sync - it downloads for offline. Much better than Laterpaper which is a native app.
    02-24-12 01:50 AM
    In the order of functionality for me:
    1. Bible by LifeChurch TV
    2. Dolphin (love the gesture)
    3. Taptu (quite useful, although Pulse is a better one but not in the AppWorld yet)
    02-24-12 02:34 AM
    Hi,