yup, its always good to browse around. For example, I just found the Crackberry app last evening. Not sure how I never saw it before.

Im gonna look extra hard tonight to find gtalk & gmail lol
    Good luck with that. I think that browser-types may be in the minority or maybe people just don't visit the Education category thinking that it for the geeks and kids.
    11-29-11 03:06 PM
    First, I want to thank you for thinking of buying my app. But at risk of offending you, I would truly like to hear from other crackberry addicts if it is reasonable that all apps, no matter how complex, should sell for a "reasonable" price of $0.99. To me, this type of reasoning is a huge disincentive for independent developers like myself to write quality apps for the PlayBook.
    I have no problems with paying more for an app than 99 cents. I'd be fine with paying $10 for some apps and perhaps more, but then again I'm a programmer and know the work that can go into an application. It surprises me that so many people seem to think that all apps should be 99 cents and anything higher is too much. 99 cents is not an awful lot of compensation for the work that can go into an app especially if it is a niche app that is not likely to generate a high volume of sales. I guess it is the itunes effect at work shaping general public perception as to what is appropriate pricing for an app store/world/market.
    11-29-11 04:34 PM
    What's the reasoning to have a paid app in BB appworld and it's free in the app store for ios? Is it harder to make apps/games on the playbook? This is a serious question, not trying to start anything.
    11-29-11 04:49 PM
    What's the reasoning to have a paid app in BB appworld and it's free in the app store for ios? Is it harder to make apps/games on the playbook? This is a serious question, not trying to start anything.