Built for Business - Learn more about BlackBerry KEY2
    Hello, very, very newbie here! Just purchased a playbook and love it so far. Was trying to download the Kindle App from Android, but cannot get BBH Tool to recognize my playbook! When I click on my Start icon, then computer, it is there, but cannot get it to BBH Tool. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
    03-01-12 07:11 PM
    Hi, any way for this to work for a MAC? Dont own a windows unfortnately
    03-03-12 05:08 AM
    Must be me, but this still looks complicated...
    03-03-12 03:36 PM
    I was having issues similar to Gjoseph and GranthamJoel until I remembered that I haven't reinstalled the Java Runtime Environment since I rebuilt my computer as a Windows 7 Machine. I installed the 32- and 64-bit versions of JRE and stopped getting the message "Selected .BAR(s) have NOT been successful installed to the connected device. Please try again."

Presto, the app got installed. It seems to be working too.
    Same thing here. I was sidetracked by the "No BlackBerry OSs installed" and didn't realize that no OS folder is needed.

Amazing how much it helps to actually read the directions. Once I installed the 64-bit Java (Duh!) BBH Tool worked flawlessly.

Thanks to the OP. Great tool. Love having more options for apps.
    lyricidal likes this.
    03-04-12 03:03 PM
    Do I have to have my Playbook connected via USB or does sideloading work via wifi? My Playbook is already seen as a shared drive on my network. I get the message "No Blackberry OSs installed" when I run the BBHTool. I have current java installed on my pc with Win7 64bit.

**edit** Just used a different installer, DDPB (v1.08.0), to install my first Android app with no issues. This was done on a wifi only connection. Here is the link to DDPB. http://www.mediafire.com/?634lu6dn6ejdj4c
    Last edited by compuease; 03-04-12 at 10:06 PM.
    03-04-12 09:28 PM