Ok folks. I am new to BB. I have never had a BB or any other phone/device that has more than just basic features. I figured for my first BB I would start with something cheap. I was able to pick up my 7290 for $31. I thought it was a good deal. I really like the device. One problem... I can't get my PC to talk to it. I have downloaded several different versions of Desktop manager. I ran into a glitch with downloading but, was able to fix that problem. Now the desktop is up and running, when I plug the USB into my BB it goes nuts. The BB screen blacks out and the red LED blinks. My laptop constantly makes the noise it makes when you plug in and unplug a USB device. I have tried everything but I can't fix this. The desktop says it can't find a handheld device. Any help would be greatly appreciated. My PC OS is Vista Home Premium if it matters.
    11-26-07 12:05 AM