Hello, I don't know if anyone has a solution to this problem: my old BB 8830 will not sync to my desktop anymore, so that I may transfer all the address book to my another BB 8830 I have or to a new Verizon prepaid phone. I tried the old Blackberry user tools disk, and I also tried the new disk supplied with my newer BB 8830. No dice. Neither will successfully load to my desktop, so I may sync the data to a new phone. This is what the Blackberry website states: “"BlackBerry Desktop Manager is no longer supported by BlackBerry." So, in your expert option, how do I get the address book + my full calendar schedule transferred to a newer phone. I would like to avoid having to re-enter all the information, full calendar schedule etc, into a new cell phone. Any solutions you can think of to this problem? I am not technically sophisticated, so please explain in detail if you know the answer to this data transfer dilemma.

BTW, this is some advice I received but I am not sure I know this means to do:
    “If you can install the BlackBerry Content Transfer app on the 8830... might get most your data moved over.” Is this the solution or are there other easy ways transfer the data to my new phone? Thanks a lot!
    09-13-18 05:03 PM
    BTW, this is some advice I received but I am not sure I know this means to do:
    “If you can install the BlackBerry Content Transfer app on the 8830... might get most your data moved over.” Is this the solution or are there other easy ways transfer the data to my new phone? Thanks a lot!
    That's only really good if you're transferring to a new Android device. Honestly, most of the BBOS apps that would have helped you out are long dead and gone. I'm not even sure what may still be alive to help you out.
    09-13-18 05:39 PM