Just had my letter about o2 increasing their prices mid contract. Kevin did touch on this in one of his blogs. Saying that in future the contract sticks until the end but that's only on new ones signed this year.
    Are we taking this lying down is anyone going to complain?
    Being a contracts manager I tend to be of the thinking that a contracts is a contract and binding for the duration. O2 states the reasoning behind it being rolling out 4g and generally improving their service which to be fair but isn't the customers problem once signed up.

Posted via CB10
    01-28-14 05:23 AM
    Just had my letter about o2 increasing their prices mid contract. Kevin did touch on this in one of his blogs. Saying that in future the contract sticks until the end but that's only on new ones signed this year.
    Are we taking this lying down is anyone going to complain?
    Being a contracts manager I tend to be of the thinking that a contracts is a contract and binding for the duration. O2 states the reasoning behind it being rolling out 4g and generally improving their service which to be fair but isn't the customers problem once signed up.

Posted via CB10
    i got this email yesterday and was so angry. moreso because i had read the article posted saying we could leave.. but only if uvw just taken a contract out after the rule is set... so now im stuck till december. they did the same thing with my line rental bill when i had broadband with them... just leave when u contract expires.. i think thatsd what im gonna do.. o2 have the nerve to do this twice to a loyal customer...
    01-28-14 05:48 AM
    The more people that hit @o2 on twitter the better I think. I have been with them since the cellnet days. This year I will be looking at changing provider. Also stuck in contract until December 2014.

Posted via CB10
    amjass12 likes this.
    01-28-14 06:02 AM