I think I remember last year maybe around the holidays or valentine's day Telus had a bunch of the brand new smartphones for $0 on 3 year contract, does anyone know if they will have it again soon? Don't want to sound like a cheap *** but I want to get the Z30 when it's discounted as I need a phone with a battery that lasts the whole day. I still have a $389 balance on my Z10 plus $130+tax is gonna be really expensive for me to upgrade since I'm just a high school graduate.

What do you guys think? Should we expect any price drop on the brand new smartphones towards the holiday season?

Posted via CB10
    10-31-13 01:24 AM
    There usually is a price drop but a free Z30 on contract might be a bit soon.
    10-31-13 01:41 AM
    Won't be any more 3 year terms and hardly doubt the latest smartphones will be zero, usually the phones are older models but brand new devices

Q10 running10.2.1.641 leak and loving it!
    10-31-13 01:43 AM
    Won't be any more 3 year terms and hardly doubt the latest smartphones will be zero, usually the phones are older models but brand new devices

Q10 running10.2.1.641 leak and loving it!
    That's why I'm saying if anyone remember last year's promotions the latest smartphones were zero dollars for like a day or two

Posted via CB10
    10-31-13 08:26 AM
    That's why I'm saying if anyone remember last year's promotions the latest smartphones were zero dollars for like a day or two

Posted via CB10
    Contracts were three years then though. On two year contracts, they have to get more profit out of the phone sale, as opposed to getting to amortize it over three years.
    10-31-13 08:58 AM
    I guess a day or two of having them for $0 isn't really gonna hurt, if anything I heard carriers make more money on locking people Down on contracts.

Posted via CB10
    10-31-13 09:27 AM