10-09-14 01:31 PM
69 123
tools
    Apparently you think Google is running a charity. They're running a business, if you don't like the business don't agree to the terms and then cry when they object to you not adhering terms you agreed to. I'm not a developer and I understood them easily enough. Then again I'm not trying to drum up business for a security company by creating problems for me to capitalize on.
    Man, how does any other business stay alive without data mining? Some companies obviously engage in magic...

?Posted without the aid of AutoCorrect with my physical keyboard via CB10
    lift likes this.
    08-31-14 10:43 AM
    slagman5, I agree with you. The app Google banned does NOT stop ad's. If some people would just read the whole article they would see that Google does not want anything at all that prevents anything to do with their ridiculous tracking and profiling. This app was simply to stop behind the scenes tracking and profiling and could help prevent malware infections. Why would Google ban that? Because they track and data mine behind the scenes and don't want anyone interfering with that.
    08-31-14 10:50 AM
    The guy who developed the app is just trying to help people. Read the whole article. Google is relentless in their pursuit to build profiles of everyone. How is that not malicious when you don't want that.
    08-31-14 11:27 AM
    slagman5, I agree with you. The app Google banned does NOT stop ad's. If some people would just read the whole article they would see that Google does not want anything at all that prevents anything to do with their ridiculous tracking and profiling. This app was simply to stop behind the scenes tracking and profiling and could help prevent malware infections. Why would Google ban that? Because they track and data mine behind the scenes and don't want anyone interfering with that.