07-29-14 03:55 PM
41 12
tools
    Well, I never paid too much attention to who makes the computers at my job. I BELIEVE they are Dell, but I'll say for sure tonight after my shift. At my job our PC's are literally on 24/7 and are constantly being used...

?Posted without the aid of AutoCorrect with my physical keyboard via CB10
    07-26-14 11:33 AM
    Even though Dell is trying to become more of a Software and Services company they are still mostly a commodity lower mid range hardware company. The provide little other than building PCs and Servers with other companies parts and other companies software.
    07-26-14 11:56 AM
    I am an IT admin and categorically disagree with your assessment. For PCs I'd take Dell over HP for sure, and I think they're a better value than Lenovo.

They're not the sexiest hardware but as a desktop admin for several hundred users I found them reliable and easy to deploy and manage.

Posted from CB10 running on my awesome Z30 2B6927F7
    I agree. I have two server which are dell's that run AD for almost 10 years now and the only thing that I had to replace was the HD. Dell rocks!!

Posted via CB10
    anon1727506 likes this.
    07-26-14 12:20 PM
    Not sure about this possible partnership. US tech companies reputation has gone down recently in Europe and Asia (NSA back doors etc). I would rather BB find a non US partner.
    07-26-14 05:30 PM
    HP laptops.... will never buy one again...

Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.3247
    Same here. Junk.

BB Proud
    07-26-14 06:12 PM
    I believe he did say something about the power supply connector on the motherboard. I was amazed at that, because it's very unlikely for that many to be bad. Probably just a bad batch. Also, by simultaneously, I didn't mean on the same day. Hence the "almost simultaneously". I meant over the months that went by, more and more of them piled up, until eventually there were none left.