11-25-13 01:54 PM
55 123
tools
    It seems that many people (not all mind you) have the impression that, due to the majority favouring the all touch phone, the physical keyboard phones should just disappear. That in itself is wrong. Everybody likes/wants/needs different things in life, people should stop being so narrow minded. So what if there's people out there who prefer the physical keyboard over all touch, or prefer apple/android over blackberry. It's got nothing to do with you or anybody else and in no way does it affect your life. Has anybody ever considered that if android or apple started producing high end physical keyboard phones, they might actually increase their customer base and profit? Food for thought

Posted via CB10
    bbq10l likes this.
    11-25-13 04:36 AM
    I work in sales, and there are definitely professionals out there who use their phones for calling and emailing constantly, kinda like that dumb 'thousand emails a day cupcake shop owner' BB ad that ran a while back. So yes, physical portrait QWERTY will always have a niche.

But for the other millions of corporate employees who used to have company issued BBs, they've simply gotten used to touchscreens, like me. For the last 3 years I've been on Android and hated the keyboard for long emails. At some point in 2013, I got used to the keyboard....it took a while but it happened. It feels natural now and I feel like I'd be giving up too much to go back to a physical keyboard.

I plan on switching to a phablet to make my email typing even easier.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
    11-25-13 08:57 AM