12-06-13 07:29 AM
370 ... 910111213 ...
tools
    December 20th will come soon. We will get the numbers then.
    Hopefully, they explain the numbers better this quarter and differentiate between OS7 and BB10 phones more clearly. Last quarter was just a mess.
    JeepBB likes this.
    12-03-13 08:38 AM
    Why are you being so incredibly negative? Companies and products go up and down in the market place. Apple computers is a case in point. I am new to BB10 and find it an excellent operating system. Back in 2004, I felt the same for Apple products...the market and analysts were incredibly negative on their products...seems like a repeat. I am comming from an Iphone 4s and moving to a Z30...the BB10 operating system better meets my needs and thats after only 10 months in the market. Yep they will struggle to gain market share, but they are updating their OS at a very fast pace and quite frankly have introduced an OS on a mobile platform that is probably the most efficient in terms of the UI that I have seen. Innovation always rests with the underdog - the choice is extinction which is a pretty good motivator.
    If BlackBerry were a new and struggling company trying to break into the smartphone market, they would be the underdog. But BlackBerry was the big stuffy king of the hill that fell asleep and got rolled to the bottom. It's too big, clumsy and arrogant to be seen as an underdog at this point - no one outside of CrackBerry is rooting for BlackBerry at this point.