I'm new to the blackberry thing and had a few questions.
    1) I know you can sync your music library, but can you use mp3's as ringtones?
    2) Are blackberry devices user friendly (is it easy to pick one up and use it the first time)?
    3) How is the call quality on a scale of 1-10 (ten being the best)?
    4) I currently have an lg voyager, based on your experience whats the better device (lg or blackberry)?
    06-13-09 07:18 PM
    You will love a Blackberry, it's so easy and simple to use. I use BlackBerry - BlackBerry Media Sync – Tuned Up for music and the call quality is very good ( I use T-Mobile).
    06-13-09 07:26 PM
    can you use mp3's as ringtones or how do you download ringtones?
    06-13-09 07:35 PM
    yeah you can

btw blackberries are very addicting to use lol
    06-13-09 07:52 PM
    I too am thinking of getting a Blackberry. I would like to get the onyx when it comes out but was thinking of getting an 83xx in the meantime to hold me over. The question I have is: what is the difference between the 8300, 8310, etc etc. Excuse me for I am a noob.

Thanks!
    06-13-09 08:52 PM
    Blackberrys have been the easiest phone to get ringtones for. I've had the LG Dare, Samsung Alias and the iphone. All I do for ringtones is go to m.cellsea.com and search their database. Download and save to my ringtones folder.

The learning curve was a little trouble for me coming from two touchscreen phones.

The options are endless witha blackverry. Its so addicting utilizing the blackberry to its fullest potential.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-13-09 09:27 PM