Aloha from sunny Hawaii! I got involved in local politics and the first thing I decided to do was toss my Shadow and go for a Blackberry Curve ... and as it turns out, Panos Prevedouros, the candidate who I am helping run for Honolulu Mayor is also a hardcore 7520 user! I never understood why people love the Blackberry so much ... until I got one!

Me (right) and my candidate (left) at a mayoral forum, both of us avid Blackberry users!
    09-04-08 07:39 PM
    Welcome to CB! Still hard to believe how quick the BB's have changed in just the recent years.
    09-04-08 07:47 PM
    Welcome to CB! Still hard to believe how quick the BB's have changed in just the recent years.
    Mahalo! Yeah I joke with Panos that his Blackberry was released when I was an undergraduate in college ....
    09-04-08 07:50 PM
    Grats on the new phone and welcome to the addiction!
    09-04-08 08:02 PM
    Lol that red flashing LED light is really something else.
    09-04-08 08:07 PM
    Hello and welcome!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-04-08 08:11 PM
    Welcome to CB... Like garz said, BBs have taken off. Back then it was exclusive to users for work using exchange. Then BB got smart and saw that there were people who wanted push for their personal lives. Then they created the BIS plan and then Pearl. After that, 88XX, Curve and now the Bold & Thunder/Storm.

09-04-08 08:27 PM
    I just got the Curve and already I want the Bold ... is that normal?!
    09-04-08 09:07 PM
    I just got the Curve and already I want the Bold ... is that normal?!
    I believe so.
    09-04-08 09:14 PM
    Welcome to CB, you've already been addicted if you want to own the Bold

09-04-08 09:22 PM
    Welcome to Crackberry and enjoy the addiction!
    09-04-08 09:50 PM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.

A recent thread commented that Sarah Palin is a dual BlackBerry packer. No politician in this age can function without a BlackBerry.

That is so last century.
    09-04-08 11:02 PM