I am new to the BB operation and have been doing a ton of searching and reading about the OS and little bonuses of owing a BB. I am thinking about switching to the BB for ease of use for the wife along with the stability that they offer (although I must say that the current WM smartphone I am using has been super stable and configurable). The big question that I have and have been unable to find an answer for: is there a way to customize the profile switching on the device? On the current WM OS there is the built in auto option that when a calendar entry occurs that is marked as busy, the profile autoswitches to silent and then switches back when the calendar entry is over. Can this be set up or does it naturally happen on the BB OS?
    Also are there third party options to set up profile switching based on preset times or calendar options (there are currently many different profile switchers that switch based on time of day or preset calendar options on the WM platform, does anything exist like this for the BB platform)? I currently use phonealarm, as program that will switch the profile based on preset options, so that at night it auto switches to a night profile that I have set up that doesn't notify for mail but still retrieves, but notifies for all important calls to wake me in casse there is an emergency (these are important to me as this is my only phoone and I never shut it off but don't want to be disturbed of mail at night and would rather not have to remember to manually change the device profile at night and then back in the morning, yes I am lazy and anal).
    And lastly are the profiles in the BB OS the only ones available, or can one add/create other profiles for the device.