Oh boy, I can tell this is going to be a bit of a challenge for me!
    I've spent over an hour w/this thing, and I'm not much further then I was an hour ago. Wish me luck!
    I'm going to start searching around here now for info on how to get my Storm to use MY email, and how to sync it w/my Outlook; contacts, calendars, tasks, etc...
    12-02-08 04:30 AM
    That's it, I'm going to bed! Just spent another hour, and I still don't have it syncing w/anything...
    Tomorrow again.
    BTW: I've NEVER had any problems w/ANY previous phone, or PDA, EVER
    Last edited by Demetris; 12-02-08 at 05:43 AM.
    12-02-08 05:40 AM
    Dude...I'm new too, but I don't think it works with Outlook.
    12-02-08 08:28 AM
    hi demetris, congrats on your storm and welcome to cb......keep learning, you will get it.
    12-02-08 08:31 AM
    I'm a newbie too and as good as these forums are ( I have learned A TON ) I found the STORM manual to be really really helpful. Just take one hour, sit down, and read through it... you can find out a lot about the phone. THEN come back here and find all the goodies!
    12-02-08 09:47 AM
    I agree with SarahBara!

Welcome to Crackberry!!!

12-02-08 10:53 AM
    welcome to cb...
    12-02-08 05:31 PM
    Hello & welcome to the addiction!!!
    12-02-08 05:33 PM
    I am over 60 and not technically skilled and did it. I will admit that my Curve was given a lot of names. I suggest one step at a time and use the search tool on this site for help on each specific issue you encounter. Don't be afraid to ask ???? here
    Welcome to CB.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-02-08 05:38 PM
    I agree with Sarahbara too. I know we men (especially men) don't like to read instructions, and I am one of those, but PLEASE READ, it will make your life a whole lot easier in this case. It did mine after I read the manual!
    12-05-08 06:25 PM
    Ahahahaah welcome Demetris !!!
    12-05-08 06:55 PM