Hi Everyone,

So glad I discovered this site, as I am a total novice with this new device!

Long story short, my husband surprised me a couple of weeks ago with the Curve, my first ever Blackberry, or even being around one. Yeah, I know, hard to believe.

I still have so much to learn, i.e., operating this, and learning some shortcuts. I feel so out of my element, but am LOVING it nonetheless.

I have heard that this is referred as a crackberry, and I laughed, b/c I couldn't imagine being that attached and dependant on a phone. Well, it's not just a phone, as I've now discovered!

My 1st question, the first of many I'm sure, is that now I see a new BB is coming out, the Bold, and I am wondering if I should turn this one back in and wait for that one. Is a touch screen easier? I've started to read some of your reviews, and also, a big thanks to all who patiently answer the questions on here. You really don't know how much it's appreciated.

So, is there certain criteria for what would better suit someone like me, a novice to the BB in the first place? Also, and this may sound really stupid, but I have long nails. Does this interfere with a touch screen? I have one in my car at work, and it sometimes presents a problem. Sounds pretty "chick-ish" doesn't it? Thanks in advance!
    11-06-08 06:53 PM
    You are referring to the Storm, not the Bold. I would stay with the curve based on what you said, the Storm's touch screen will be very responsive, but if you are having trouble in your car, I'd stay with buttons. Welcome!
    11-06-08 06:59 PM
    Sorry, I think I meant to say the Storm.
    11-06-08 06:59 PM
    Maybe some more info will help determine the device for you, what will you be doing with the device? Media, email, browsing?
    11-06-08 07:07 PM

Hello & welcome to the CB family!
    I love my Curve. This is my 1st BB too, I wouldn't know which one to go w/next. Depends on what you think you may want to do w/it. Good luck.