Hi. I'm new to the Blackberry and getting used to not having a flip phone anymore. I purchased the Storm and like it overall, but not sure if it's the phone for me. Thinking of taking it back and getting a Curve. Any opinions on the 2 types of phones that may help me make a decision?
    I'm having issues w/ the touch screen typing, the screen changing orientations when I don't want it to, the phone "resetting" and locking up, but love the camera and not too thrilled about having to use a track ball.
    12-02-08 01:10 AM
    Well if you aren't happy with the storm then I say return it and get the curve. the curve is a great device. Im guessing since you have VZW you can't get a Bold so the curve would be your best bet. good luck and welcome to CB!
    12-02-08 03:57 AM
    Sorry, I've never tried the Storm (not available on Sprint), but I do love my Curve. The only way to know for sure if the Curve is better for you is to try it out yourself at the store. You mentioned not being thrilled about using a trackball but the Curve has a trackball, too. I actually like the trackball; I find it much easier to use than the nav pads on most smartphones. But that's just another reason to do a hands-on test yourself to see how a different phone works out for you.

Good luck! And let us know what you decide!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-02-08 08:14 AM
    Haven't tried the storm but I can say that I've never had any issues with my curve.
    12-02-08 08:17 AM
    I upgraded to the curve 8330 from the pearl 8130. I love my curve and its full keyboard. I think the curve would be a great choice. But like the person above stated a hands on test would be the best way to decide for yourself. Good luck!!!!!!!

12-02-08 08:18 AM