im not sure if there is anything in the forums about this, but im havin some problems with my new 8330. and since im brand new to using a BB im not sure what to do about it. but it seems that if my phone is in the case overnight locked when i take it out the voice dialing screen comes up and just hangs theres, and then today my phone reset itself when i was tryin to use the browser. and also, for some reason when i woke up this morning my battery was almost dead even though it was full when i went to bed. thanks for the help in advance i could use it lol
    12-15-08 10:04 AM
    I know my curves case fits tighter. Did you hit a side key setting when putting it in or taking out of the case??
    And welcome to cb. Enjoy.
    12-15-08 10:08 AM
    I know my curves case fits tighter. Did you hit a side key setting when putting it in or taking out of the case??
    And welcome to cb. Enjoy.
    well my voicedialing isnt set to one my side buttons i changed that right away lol so if i did push a side button, my camera or msgs should come up
    12-15-08 10:12 AM
    1. allways pug in BB overnight perticuarily if you leave the phone on allnight you can damage the battery.

2. it does seem like there is a softwear issue, if its a brand new phone take it back to the place you got it and see what they can do, it could be as simple as wipeing the device, resetting it then reloading everything but if you new to BB its best to let sprint do it.........but if its a brand new phone they may even replace it
    12-15-08 10:12 AM
    For the batt being dead I would think you may have something running. The phone resetting can be memory. Are you closing out all programs properly? And hows the memory on the phone.
    12-15-08 10:14 AM
    1. allways pug in BB overnight perticuarily if you leave the phone on allnight you can damage the battery.