im new to the BB and have a couple noob questions.

i have a 8330 curve with verizon

how to i find out what OS i am running?

How do i install themes?

I have a mac and downloaded pocketmac for my computer, but when i go to install themes my black berry get ejected from my computer and restarts as if i took the battery out.

where can i download OTA themes for V4.3 for free?

thanks
    Last edited by budriss; 10-13-08 at 12:22 PM.
    10-13-08 10:45 AM
    You can check your OS by going to Options>About or from your home screen press alt, left shift and h.

I'm sorry I have no experience with macs. Does the theme you want have the option to install it OTA? If yes you don't need your mac at all.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-13-08 10:58 AM
    to find your OS --Options/about
    and you will see it on the 3rd line...
    10-13-08 10:59 AM
    Since you are a Mac user, your best bet is to look for themes that are OTA (over the air installation).
    This way you install them directly through your BlackBerry.
    10-13-08 11:02 AM
    you can also press these 3 buttons at the same time:

alt - shift - h
    10-13-08 11:05 AM
    Since you are a Mac user, your best bet is to look for themes that are OTA (over the air installation).
    This way you install them directly through your BlackBerry.
    I did an OTA download and it saved to my media card in some sort of zipped/compressed format that I could not open with my BB.
    So I moved it to my mac, unzipped it and tried to install it via pocketmac. However my phone simply turns of and reboots to no avail

does anyone know where i can fine themes to be downloaded OTA that will work with my v4.3 for free?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by budriss; 10-13-08 at 12:22 PM.
    10-13-08 12:15 PM
    does anyone know where i can fine themes to be downloaded OTA that will work with my v4.3 for free?