Ok I am very new at this. I have never sent a text message or got on the internet on my phone so this is all new to me. I just picked up a blackberry 8800 and It is locked. It was locked on cellular one and I am having a hard time getting it unlocked. I tried a few of the sites mentioned here on CB.com but they are saying that no code is avalible. So my question is this can anyone here help me unlock this phone. 1 company charged me $20 and won't give my money back and I had to open a dispute with paypal. another took my money $20. and after 3 days told me that they could not get a code but if I paid another $30 they could get me a code. they did refund my $20.

I am begining to get frustrated with this. AT&T said that they can't unlock it cellular one told me to call blackberry, and blackberry told me to call the phone company.

So if you can help me that would be great.
    09-07-08 08:54 PM
    Welcome to Crackberry!

AT&T should be able to unlock this. Ask to be transferred to the Cellular department.

Also if that doesn't work, use HorizonWirelessOnline.com - Horizon Wireless, The World’s Cellular Repair Center
    09-07-08 10:31 PM
    Thanks for the welcome. I called at&t again and they ran the number for me but said again that they could not unlock it and told me to call cellular one again. I will call them tomorrow and ask for supervisor but I am not holding my breath.
    09-08-08 01:38 AM
    Welcome to CB. I hope you get your phone unlocked, and wish I could help.
    09-08-08 07:35 AM
    I will send an email to remind myself to see what the policy is for unlocking C.O. phones.
    09-08-08 07:45 AM