Hello everybody!

I have recently come to the conclusion that I need a new phone. (Well, my wife came to that conclusion) My Moto i335 has a ridiculously poor battery life and is not much in the way of a phone. Essentially it's *a phone* and not really useful for much else. As a field repair tech I need something that can do more...

On our plan, I've found that the Curve 8330 is the best bet. It has all the stuff I'd ever need and is a good price ($50 as an upgrade) and my wife decided that she needs one too!

We don't have the phones yet but I've spent all weekend reading reviews, looking at specs, evaluating software, checking out accessories...I've even started making my own ringtones (Vivaldi and Grieg for starters).
    A few months ago I accidentally put my mp3 player (Creative Zen) in the washing machine, so this will play my music and podcasts. I've never had a GPS so I need a car mount. And a cigarette adapter. And a Bluetooth headset. And maybe an FM broadcaster. And a navy blue skin over the red case to match my Boston Red Sox gear. (My wife wants the titanium) And maybe a matching rollerball. And I think I've just potentially spent more on accessories than the retail value of the phone!

So I will be trolling the forums here rather thoroughly, and I hope to get to know you all well!

Belhade
    10-18-09 03:15 PM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.com!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-18-09 06:22 PM
    Hello from my new Blackberry!

First off, thank you Sprint for getting our shipping address wrong and sending it to our neighbor. My wife frraked out but I retrieved it from him after work.