Hi,

I am evaluating the BlackBerry 8800 (with Cingular) to see if it can meet my mobile telecom needs. The key requirement is that I need to be able to access two separate corporate email and calendar systems. I work as a consultant with a major consulting firm, so I have my corporate email (MS Exchange which has BB access), and I also have an email account with the client I am working for as I am there fulltime, and I would also need to access their MS Exchange Server (which is also set up for BB access).

From my research, it seems the 8800 can handle the multiple corporate email accounts with no issues, but I haven't been able to find out if it can handle the two separate calendars. Does anyone know about this?

-DS
    03-26-07 09:17 AM
    First of all Welcome and second

Kasperapd will be along shortly to help you out...
    03-26-07 09:22 AM
    Are both companies running BES (Blackberry Enterprise Server)? Or is one BES, and the other would be acessing off BIS? Or both BIS?

As far as the calendar, no way I know of to have two separate calendars. It may be possible to download a 3rd part app to use for one calendar, and then use the standard BB calendar for the other. I have not ever tried, so I can't confirm if this would work or not.
    03-26-07 11:51 AM
    Pocketday runs off the BB Calendar doesnt it?
    03-26-07 01:12 PM
    First, thanks for all the quick responses.

I am not sure if either organization runs BES, but given their sizes (both Fortune 500 corporation), I think it is safe to assume they have BES. I would think they wouldn't go with BIS. I've sent out emails to the respective MIS groups, and when I get more details, I'll reply with them to this thread.

-DS
    03-26-07 01:29 PM
    Would be interesting to find out for our benefits...

Hope you like the site...keep Crackin'
    03-26-07 02:03 PM
    Yes, Pocketday does run off the calendar. A nice application.

Pocketday runs off the BB Calendar doesnt it?
    03-26-07 02:10 PM