I have been using a Windows Mobile Pocket PC for quiet some time and have just gotten the Blackberry 8830(Verizon). At first I thought I wasn't going to like it. I thought I would miss the touch screen for one. But so far I think the addiction has kicked in. Plus I like the fact that the darn thing doesn't freeze up on me! I have had it for 5 days, and I am still learning the features. Plus I think I will be addicted to this site as well. I have already told my best friend about it, she has an 8703 I believe. For the time being, I will primarily be using the email feature and the calendar features as I feel the need to have to schedule my entire life these days (I'm a full time student, I work full time, and teach part time). Any useful sites or apps you recommend to a newbie? Or should I just search the forums? I'm looking for some really nice themes and such.
    06-07-07 12:47 PM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.com - enjoy your stay. There are so many links to various things, do a search. But, if there is something in particular that you're looking and can't find, let us know...
    06-07-07 01:39 PM
    I do have one question, can you mass delete duplicate entries? I synched my BB to pull my outlook calendar entries, and contacts and I have some that duplicated. My mother's birthday for example shows 3 times!! Maybe thats a subliminal message from mer
    06-07-07 02:23 PM
    I just got home with my Curve, and I'm loving it. This is my 3rd bb; I got the red Pearl and the 8800

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by navilyn; 06-07-07 at 07:41 PM. Reason: ...typos!
    06-07-07 07:39 PM
    I just got home with my Curve, and I'm loving it. This is my 3rd bb; I got the red Pearl and the 8800

Any particular reason you've gotten the three latest BBs so close together? Unsatisfied, or addicted with money to burn?
    06-08-07 11:59 AM