Hello everybody, I thought I'd write here and then go on reading the forum(basically that's what i'm doing nonstop for 2 days already)
    My name is Alex, and im en route to choosing the 1st Blackberry for myself.
    I used to live in Russia, but now I'm a fellow California resident and all that
    I used to be a in the Symbian OS really deep, was a moderator for Russia's #1 Series60 forum, It was something I thought I'd never leave(a Symbian-based smartphone). I even bought a new Nokia N-97 prior to my moving to US. But it turned out it's time to switch-Nokias don't work here as well as they do in Europe, so here I am-)
    I'm still deciding on the BB itself, as well as the service provider, but i think It'll hardly take more than a week.I also feel sorry for myself for practically throwing away 1000$ on that Nokia=(
    I'd be very grateful for any advices and additional info, and would like to apologize in advance for mistakes I may be making in English.(I was a teacher of English back in Russia, but everything can happen)
    Sorry for the long post, I tried to stay dense=)
    09-25-09 02:04 AM
    Welcome to the wonderful CB family! May I suggest reading the 101 Lecture series found here: http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/blac...e-series-4716/ Then reading How to increase more file free for your Blackberry here: http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-memory-34633/ Then searching the How To forum section here: http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/

Thnx, �Tripster�

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-25-09 02:11 AM
    Welcome to the Crack!
    09-26-09 03:22 AM
    Thank you, everybody-)
    So nice of y'all)
    The forums are awesome, I haven't gotten a BB yet but I'm already addicted to the forums=)
    PS need advice: 9000/89000/9630 ?=)
    I know I'm like everybody else, but I might use some advice on that. As for now, my fav is 9000, mostly because of the keyboard and screen sizes. I'd appreciate all information supplied