I am new to not only the Blackberry experience but to the site as well. Took it upon myself to try to research all of the advice that has been given on why some people get their email fast and others slow. I now understand that my email is being polled from my POP3 email. No I am not that computer literate...just know enough to be dangerous. I need to get my email faster than every 15 minutes or so. Someone said to set up an email account with either GMAIL or Yahoo and then have my email forwarded to that account, but then someone else said something about doing a certain setting that would make my company email show up when I do the response rather than the Yahoo or GMAIL email account. My mind is melting down and I don't want to screw up. Could someone PLEASE (I'm really begging...even typing this on my knees right now) give me step by step guidance on how to do this.
    04-21-08 02:11 PM
    Maybe I should have posted this in another forum, but spent the better part of the evening and morning doing research. I found that if I set my office email to forward to my att.blackberry.net account I could receive my emails in under 30 seconds. To respond with my business email address rather than having my att.blackberry.net show up, I went into my att.blackberry.net account online and changed the Reply To area to show my business email address. While this is working great, it does pose one problem. I can no longer select Delete on Mailbox and Handheld. If anyone figures this out, let me know.
    04-22-08 02:36 PM
    Hello & welcome to CB.

Glad to hear that you sorted out the speed of your emails.

I am not 100% sure if the delete from handheld & mailbox option is available for an att.blackberry.net email account but hopefully someone who knows can confirm this for you
    04-22-08 03:01 PM