Hello all,
    I've spent the last couple of days browsing the site, and it looks like this is the place to come for Blackberry related information. I'd like to pose a question as to whether or not the Black Berry Storm would be a smart move, or if one of the other models with a physical keyboard would be the way to go.

Background:
    I would consider myself a technically proficient individual. I am currently an Electrical Engineer who has done work in programing and IT. I subscribe to Verizon Wireless because of it's superior network coverage, and much of my work is done in a remote area where Verizon is the only network that works.

I have been pining for a smart phone for years, since I got fed up with carrying a phone, an MP3 player, and a PDA. Additionally, as my responsibilities have increased my email inbox has become more and more staggering. I just wanted to wait for the most fortuitous time to jump into the market. I was impressed with the iphone, but refuse to switch to AT&T because of the insufficient network.

I have been excited about the Storm from the first I heard of it, but I was a little put off by the bad reviews. However, it seemed that most of the complainants were relatively short sighted as they complain about software problems that are almost guaranteed to be rectified.

I've spent a little time playing with the emulator and find the phone to be much of what I've hoped for. However, I would hate to make a relatively substantial two year financial commitment to this phone only to regret it in two months.

What do you guys think?
    12-09-08 11:40 AM
    Like most new phones, their gonna have issues at first. Can't you try it out for 30 days?
    12-09-08 12:06 PM