I'm having problems receiving all my POP email consistently (I have three separate email addresses). One of my email accounts won't even set up at all - it's just not recognized. So to resolve the problem - because two are business emails and that was obviously the purpose of purchasing a BB - I've just set it up so that all three of my emails are forwarded to my Blackberry email. That works like a charm and I receive those faster than through my Outlook.

Is there any advantage or disadvantge to setting it up this way? It just seems a lot easier than going through the hassle of talking to either my Blackberry or Internet provider.
    07-20-07 04:44 PM
    First post. I have my business email setup, and it was receiving emails fine, and then it just stopped. Now, I can send, however cannot receive.

To KoolForKatz, I didn't know you can set up multiple emails on this phone, other than 1 pop3. How is that done?

I'm a true Newbie to Blackberry. I had a Palm 700p and dropkicked it out the car after 3 months. Thanks.
    07-24-07 08:18 AM
    Just log into your BIS account and add the POP 3 addresses you want pushed to your Blackberry.

tomtheguitarguy
    07-24-07 12:01 PM
    Simple, simple enough. Thanks a bunch for the help!
    07-24-07 12:12 PM
    Just switched to a Pearl after 4 years of Windows mobile/smartphone devices (last one being a Motorola Q).
    ***Pop3 forwarding to blackberry.net account***