Hello!
    I'm new to BB (and to CB--love this place!!!). I was thinking about getting that y'know, "apple gadget," but the csr at Verizon pointed me at the Storm, and I was beyond jazzed for that, but I went to the store today and picked up a Curve 8330 (in pink!). [I might still exchange it next week when the Storm hits. I'm loving the Curve, but I could be loving it more...]

Well, I've been through the setup wizard, and I've looked through the manual, but I'm still not sure how to do a few things. I know I'll get it in time, but it's a totally new UI for me (only used WM5 & Verizon before...). Feeling pretty lost in the meantime.

(1) I'd like my device to make an alert sound when a new message comes in, but I can't seem to find where the alert sound preferences are...

(2) Also, I heard there was a great flickr upload app, but I went through the Verizon homepage site, but found nada...Where's a girl find good software for this baby?

(3) How about an easy YouTube upload app; anyone know of one of those?

(4) And finally, is there a good wp-admin app? The dashboard interface over the browser is a little clunky...

[Clearly *not* an enterprise user, now am I?]

Pointers to where to find my answers are appreciated, but actual answers coupled with a little handholding and willingness to endure my undoubtedly tedious noobiesque further questions met with profound gratitude, loads of good karma, and many kisses blown your way...
    11-13-08 11:03 PM
    Go to profiles and then advanced then to to edit and you will find where to change all alert tones

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-13-08 11:13 PM
    I looked in profiles before, but it wasn't until you said there'd be an 'advanced' option that I thought to scroll down in there. Thanks so much!
    11-13-08 11:19 PM
    Your welcome

11-13-08 11:36 PM
    Welcome to CB!

Enjoy the addiction
    11-14-08 12:59 AM
    Welcome to Crackberry!!

11-14-08 01:09 AM