1. koolaidking's Avatar
    if someone sends you a bbm message and you open up bbm to get rid of the red LED but you do not open the message, will it still show as "D" to the user who sent the message indicating it hasn't been read yet?
    03-25-11 10:22 PM
  2. Apocalypso's Avatar
    if someone sends you a bbm message and you open up bbm to get rid of the red LED but you do not open the message, will it still show as "D" to the user who sent the message indicating it hasn't been read yet?
    Yes.

    Only after you open the message will it indicate to the sender that you've read it by the sender receiving an "R".
    03-25-11 11:58 PM
  3. Rootbrian's Avatar
    D is delivered, R is read. If you delete it before being opened, the sender will not be notified. It's not nice to ignore people, you could easily tell them you're busy. That's what I do. The status can be set to say "busy" or your own status.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-27-11 08:53 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD