I'm curious why it is that there are apps that can shut off the camera shutter click for GSM models as opposed to CDMA models.
    I'm no expert and always thought that was just a network thing so why would it affect the camera?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-19-09 01:04 PM
    this is something I'm actually very curious about too. I was going to post about it but figured someone had to have asked. :P

Any thoughts people?
    08-31-09 10:30 AM
    That is a puzzling question. I don't know the answer. But it's worth mentioning that BerryAnnoying, available at BerryAnnoying - Crackberry BlackBerry Software Store, can mute the shutter on the Tour. That's the only CDMA phone that it works on, at this writing. Is that functionality due to the Tour also being a GSM phone? I don't know.
    09-02-09 06:15 AM
    That is a puzzling question. I don't know the answer. But it's worth mentioning that BerryAnnoying, available at BerryAnnoying - Crackberry BlackBerry Software Store, can mute the shutter on the Tour. That's the only CDMA phone that it works on, at this writing. Is that functionality due to the Tour also being a GSM phone? I don't know.
    If that were the case wouldn't it work on the storm? I don't think it is that simple.
    09-02-09 06:19 AM
    Have you tried it? Is it possible that it does work on the Storm and nobody bothered to try because the vendor site plainly says it does not? There's a free trial, so no risk to try.
    09-02-09 06:22 AM
    I'm trying it out right now.
    09-02-09 08:50 AM
    It does NOT work for the storm.
    09-02-09 08:57 AM