05-05-10 05:07 PM
36 12
tools
    Not trying to start a flame war, I love my berry. I'm not a techie and wondering why the BB browser is so much slower than BOLT and OPERA? I did notice a speed increase in the 5.0 browser but still not enough to compare especially when loading full sites. Why can't they make it faster?

I love the feel of the BB browser it's so smooth, zoom works so fast.. just that pages load so slow.
    05-04-10 10:08 PM
    Turn Javascript off and Prompt to enable Javascript on and it should be fast enough.
    05-04-10 10:10 PM
    Turn Javascript off and Prompt to enable Javascript on and it should be fast enough.
    Even with it off some sites take over 30 seconds to load which is CRAZY when opera mini loads it in 9.

No way can you "surf" the web when your backlight goes off before the page loads.

Take the opera tech and through it into your browser RIM.. pleaaaase!
    05-04-10 10:41 PM
    OS 6 has Webkit. just you wait.
    05-04-10 10:43 PM
    OS 6 has Webkit. just you wait.
    Can I run OS 6 with my original tour?
    05-04-10 10:45 PM
    Touch

05-04-10 10:46 PM
    Throughout 5 different BBs I find the default browser to be better than any of the
    third party one. I hate Opera. Bolt is pretty good but still needs a good amount
    of work.

The default browser loads pages (ALL PAGES) as fast or faster than Bolt and Opera
    (I have made no changes to the original config), pages render perfectly and I have
    yet to have a page that can't be rendered whether that is the Town, I work for,
    my bank, sites specific to my profession, etc...
    05-04-10 10:49 PM
    The default browser loads pages (ALL PAGES) as fast or faster than Bolt and Opera
    (I have made no changes to the original config), pages render perfectly and I have
    yet to have a page that can't be rendered whether that is the Town, I work for,
    my bank, sites specific to my profession, etc...