1. GlenF's Avatar
    What happens to BB messages when the Chat is cleared? Also are messages saved to the memory card even though they are cleared (this option is turned on)?
    Last edited by GlenF; 02-08-12 at 09:10 AM.
    02-08-12 09:07 AM
  2. BigBadWulf's Avatar
    If the option to save chat history is enabled, then it's stored on the memory of your choosing, and accessible. If you aren't saving it, then it's not saved.
    GlenF likes this.
    02-08-12 09:42 AM
  3. GlenF's Avatar
    I have the save chat in history on and going to my media card. If the clear chat option is selected in BBM, is the message still saved?
    02-08-12 11:33 AM
  4. BigBadWulf's Avatar
    Yes, if you highlight the contact, hit menu and click on chat history, you"ll see it's there. Also on your SD through USB you can view it, though a little more difficultly.
    GlenF likes this.
    02-08-12 11:48 AM
  5. GlenF's Avatar
    Does that apply to all BB phones? I have the Curve 9300.
    02-09-12 11:05 AM
  6. BigBadWulf's Avatar
    Absolutely. If you don't trust it, invite yourself to BBM, have a convo (be nice ), clear the chat and check.
    GlenF likes this.
    02-09-12 11:09 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD