I am a totally newbie to BlackBerrry, recently got a BB Bold 9000.

When you use BBM (blackberry messenger) talking with your contact,

sometimes a "little clock symbol" shows up right in front of the contact's display name.

Does that mean my contact is on the phone (without changing the status on purpose manually)...??

When i clicked the contact's status, it just says the contact is busy.

But i assume my contact would not change the status every single time purposely...

please answer my question thanks!
    09-13-09 10:16 PM
    it means they havent read your message you sent. after remaining unread for one minute or more, it assumes they are busy and turns into a clock.
    09-13-09 10:18 PM
    it means they havent read your message you sent. after remaining unread for one minute or more, it assumes they are busy and turns into a clock.
    Thanks for the quick reply!!!!!!!! That makes sense!
    But do you know how it will show up on the contact list if
    i set my status to allow the "on the phone" status???
    09-13-09 10:21 PM
    not sure. i have had BBM5 for so long, i forget how the things in BBM4.6 will look for certain things.
    09-13-09 10:25 PM
    not sure. i have had BBM5 for so long, i forget how the things in BBM4.6 will look for certain things.
    Same here. I totally forgot what BBM 4.6 even looks like.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-13-09 10:32 PM
    i think, if im not mistaken, people who are busy/on a call etc...will show up in italics on the other persons contact list. i know in BBM5 it has a red "x" next to their name and it says "unreachable" under their name.
    09-14-09 03:18 AM
    when the person is on phone, there will be an icon next to the contact.
    It's a do not disturb sign with a red phone next to it.
    09-14-09 09:55 AM