I'm new to all this stuff and was wondering what all the stuff about WAP browser and internet browser and stuff is. From what I gather the WAP browser makes web sites easier to read from the mobile device. So how do I get to the WAP browser for crackberry.com on my curve? When I go into the homepage (WAP Browser) I don't get anywhere to seach or anything. I just get a list of things to choose from and I can not find crackberry in any of them. The list I get includes Screen Savers, Web Games, What's hot, mysask.com,sports, communications, mail & messaging, news and weather, look it up, entertainment, finance, and shopping. Where do I go from there?
    10-07-08 10:47 AM
    I'm new to all this stuff and was wondering what all the stuff about WAP browser and internet browser and stuff is. From what I gather the WAP browser makes web sites easier to read from the mobile device. So how do I get to the WAP browser for crackberry.com on my curve? When I go into the homepage (WAP Browser) I don't get anywhere to seach or anything. I just get a list of things to choose from and I can not find crackberry in any of them. The list I get includes Screen Savers, Web Games, What's hot, mysask.com,sports, communications, mail & messaging, news and weather, look it up, entertainment, finance, and shopping. Where do I go from there?
    Go to wap.crackberry.com from your BlackBerry browser. Do not type in www. When the page loads, scroll to where it says download crackberry launcher and that's it. The CB launcher is a must...
    10-07-08 11:07 AM
    Wap.crackberry.com is not abrowser but a wap site. A site optimised for viewing on a mobile.

The wap browser is supplied by your carrier. Internet browser is the Blackberry browser.