1. SK122387's Avatar
    So far I haven't seen anyone post a thread about this....but I'm sure a lot of you switch between BlackBerrys too. On the old bbm (4.7 and the leaked 5.0), whenever I didn't want to be bbm'd on my Bold, I'd put up the 'busy,' so my friends would know I was on my Curve2, and vice versa.

    Now, whenever I switch between my phones, it asks me to enter in my name as I'd like it to be seen (as if it's my first time using bbm), and it gives me the option to restore my contacts. When I restore them, it says that contacts on my 'old device' will be erased, and so far, I've had to go thru this process every time I switch. But my friends said that they still have both my bbm pins on their list, even though I technically had erased them as part of the restoration process....

    It's more of an annoying process than an actual problem, but hopefully someone smarter than I am (aka you guys) can help me avoid all this?
    10-10-09 11:53 PM
  2. aczaplicki's Avatar
    I am also looking for the answer to this question.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-11-09 12:27 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD