Hello,

combination of first post and first thread here! go easy!

I have done a search on the forum and couldn't find any results for this.

Is anyone having difficulty scrolling up (either with touch screen or with trackpad) in text or bbm messages? I find the curser moves up because received @ text changes in line with the message, but the screen stays locked into the bottom couple of messages.

Bit odd.

I am very new to blackberry's in general and haven't a clue how to figure this out. It would be appreciated if anyone could shed some light on this.

Other than this small thing, totally loving my shiny new 9900 so far.

Cheers,

Will.
    08-17-11 02:20 PM
    This is happening to be on my 9930 as well but just with the trackpad, the touch screen works fine. It most be a bug or something.
    08-17-11 02:35 PM
    Hello,

combination of first post and first thread here! go easy!

I have done a search on the forum and couldn't find any results for this.

Is anyone having difficulty scrolling up (either with touch screen or with trackpad) in text or bbm messages? I find the curser moves up because received @ text changes in line with the message, but the screen stays locked into the bottom couple of messages.

Bit odd.

I am very new to blackberry's in general and haven't a clue how to figure this out. It would be appreciated if anyone could shed some light on this.

Other than this small thing, totally loving my shiny new 9900 so far.

Cheers,

Will.
    This happens on my 9700 on OS6 every now and then. If you hit 'T' it'll take you to the top and you can then scroll freely, but it's somewhat annoying.
    08-17-11 02:37 PM
    I found out the T and B button short keys, not much of a help if you want a message in the middle!

I did a battery pull and that seems to work, at least for now...
    08-17-11 02:47 PM
    I found out the T and B button short keys, not much of a help if you want a message in the middle!