Hello there,

i'm new with the BB bold 9700 since one week and happy.
    I'm Dutch and having the BB at Vodafone NL as provider Including a BIS account
    All things works fine.

I also do have an Email account at the Dutch provider called: Ziggo

I do have a pushmail question:

I thought that my email provider did have push mail.
    I installed My Ziggo account bij BB and I do receive mails.
    So far so Good.

I recognized that sometimes it takes up to 10 minutes before I do receive mails after coming into the mailbox.

Because of that I checked the automatic setting of my Ziggo email account.
    It says at server: pop.ziggo.nl.

IMO does this means no Push mail, because the word "pop" in the server name. Am I right?

If so, does somebody knows if Ziggo supporting Push mail and how to install this??

Thanks
    Last edited by canedje; 09-10-10 at 02:06 PM.
    09-10-10 09:30 AM
    That's how push email works on BlackBerry with POP3 email addresses.

Working as designed.
    09-10-10 08:57 PM
    Thanks for the information.

Where is the delay then coming from?
    09-11-10 02:41 AM
    Again, that's how it works. For POP3 email addresses, the messages will be pushed to the device at between 3 and 15 minutes.

If you do a Google search for "How does BIS poll for Email", you should find some additional detailed information.
    09-11-10 12:11 PM
    Ok, I did mis understood You.
    There's my question about, how to get rid of this delay?
    09-11-10 01:15 PM
    That's how push email works on BlackBerry with POP3 email addresses.

Working as designed.