Hi , I am a dedicated BBM user, however, i have one problem with my BBM.
    When i am in mid-conversation on BBM, my text box freezes not showing me unless i highlight it which is irritating. the only way i can get it back to showing what i am typing is deleting the conversation and restarting again
    i was wondering why it goes this? also it can crash from time to time

any suggestions would be appreciated

(the BB has been doing this since new - April 2010)

thankyou
    06-10-10 12:41 PM
    What version of BlackBerry Messanger are you using? Is this with the 4.6 version, or with 5.0?
    06-10-10 12:46 PM
    What version of BlackBerry Messanger are you using? Is this with the 4.6 version, or with 5.0?
    how do i find that out sorry im new to all this
    06-10-10 12:50 PM
    It's no problem, if you go to the options screen, then advanced options, select applications, and there will be a list of all the applications that you have loaded on your 8900. Find BlackBerry Messanger, and there will be a number to the right, tell me what that number is please. It represents the build version of BBM.
    06-10-10 12:52 PM
    hiya, im running 5.0.0.57
    hope this helps

its so iritating having a conversation and it freezing all the time :@
    06-10-10 12:55 PM
    Ok, you're running the newest version that's available right now.

I would delete it, and then re-download it from App World.

Have you tried doing a battery pull? Sometimes when things start to act a little goofy, a battery pull will get things back on track. Keep your phone powered on, pull the battery out of the phone for about 30 seconds, and put it back in. See if that fixes the problem first.
    06-10-10 01:03 PM
    okay thanks i will do, i will let you know if it happens again after i have done all that
    thanks alot elvin
    06-10-10 01:07 PM
    No problem, hopefully the battery pull will do the trick for you...