Hello.. sorry i'm a noob here.. so i have this problem for almost 1 month..
    Every morning I have to keep re-inviting a few contacts on my BBM contact list. They appear on my list, but when I try to talk to them, a message saying some something along the line of "This person does not have you on his/her contact list. Do you want to re-invite?"
    When I asked them about it, they said that I disappeared from their contact list.
    Is there anyone having the same problem? Is the problem on their side or mine?

Thx. Regards
    08-28-10 12:48 AM
    What version of bbm are you running??? Back up your contact list and make sure your friends have added you to their list too...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-28-10 05:56 AM
    i curently using ver. 5.0.0.822. i also back up my contact remotely & on SD.
    did i set my blackberry wrong?
    08-28-10 07:00 AM
    i post this problem on blackberry official forum and found that there are few people had the same problem as me. but still no response from admin..

Problem with BBM Contacts - BlackBerry Support Community Forums

i need advice please.. thx b4
    08-28-10 07:17 AM
    Have you tried downgrading your BBM version?
    08-28-10 09:54 PM
    I HAVE EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEMS. Nobody seems to have any answers to this problems
    03-31-11 11:28 AM
    I too have this problem....
    Every morning a few of my contacts have disappeared :-(
    It is the most annoying thing to daily invite my BBM contacts....
    Does anyone have any solutions ?
    08-28-11 07:19 AM
    Same problem here. I was trying to do a device swap from 9700 to 9900 when the process failed because of insufficient space on the 9900 (hah!). Gave up after the 3rd failure and decide to backup the 9700 and restore it to the 9900 instead.