Hi, i'm a newbie here and currently in dire need of some help.

Here is my situation:

I have a BB Bold unlocked from Rogers still ridin' on the standard OS (have downloaded .167 still the same problem). Today, the push email, internet, and BBM stopped working but the Blackberry logo is still showing beside the 3G logo. I can only send messages through BBM but can't seem to receive any reply.

I have tried the following remedies:
    1) sending my service book;
    2) registering my Host Routing Table;
    3) the Hail Mary of Blackberry troubles: the battery pull.

The service book remedy worked for a minute or less, but the BB failed on me again.

Any suggestions of what I'm suppose to do? I'm currently downloading the .167 from the sticky thread.

Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Togi; 11-07-08 at 10:52 AM.
    11-07-08 08:29 AM
    anyone? any hint or clue will do..
    11-07-08 08:53 AM
    when you said it is unlocked from rogers, have you changed service providers?
    11-07-08 09:13 AM
    yes i have.. bought it in Canada, unlocked it and use it on an Indonesian carrier.
    11-07-08 09:17 AM
    Do you know the configuration of the network, as i understand it most of Indonesia is using the similar 3g network as Rogers.
    11-07-08 09:26 AM
    it should also be noted that although you may have unlocked it, hardware is flashed for specific carriers. This is something that in most, if not all, cases cannot be undone.
    11-07-08 09:27 AM
    are you implying that there is something wrong with the unlocking?

i tried uploading a picture through facebook mobile earlier today and it worked. peculiar.
    11-07-08 09:35 AM
    no, there is nothing wrong with the unlocking, but the phone was set up to work specifically on Rogers' network, unlocking opens core functionality only, voice and sms.