I need help finding out where on my Blackberry my memo pad notes are so I can transfer/back them up to my Mac. If there is a simple way please tell me. I really need to keep these notes. If there isn't I'll just have to do it the old fashion way and retype them on my Mac. I know you can sync using the Desktop manager but I'm not clear on how to use that as it is so is there a place on the device when browsing the folder structure on the sd card or Device itself that the memo pad notes are stored on?

Thank you.
    11-29-09 11:56 PM
    You can't read or view the memo pad on anywhere but your BB. But I believe BBNotepad http://krzysztow.com/BBNotePad/bbnot.../BBNotePad.jad will be able to import your memos then from BBNotepad you could email them to yourself. I've never used it before but I think that would be possible from what I've heard about the app. Could give it a try I guess.
    11-30-09 12:13 AM
    Thx. Is there a way to backup the notes in a way that I know they'll be backed up? Like through the desktop manager? I'm going to make a text backup on my mac soon anyway since I couldn't do it the easy way. But can I use the desktop manager to backup the notes?
    11-30-09 12:35 AM
    Thx. Is there a way to backup the notes in a way that I know they'll be backed up? Like through the desktop manager? I'm going to make a text backup on my mac soon anyway since I couldn't do it the easy way. But can I use the desktop manager to backup the notes?
    Yes, if you do a backup in Desktop Manager your Memo Pad notes will be included in there, and can be restored just as easy. I don't know how BBNotepad works though.
    11-30-09 12:52 AM