Help me! Im new to BlackBerry and CB, and am getting a little frustrated. I've been trying to read as much as I can to learn more about my new BB, but I cannot get my friends added to Messenger.

At one point I was friends with some of my fellow BB users, and even holding convos with them, and the next thing I know they arent showing up on my buddy list anymore. When they try to request me, etc, I am not getting the invitation.

Someone help!
    05-28-08 03:32 PM
    I have similar problem. I have added buddies & they are pending. They never got the request. I am able to add some people and not others. Weird.
    05-28-08 03:35 PM
    Do a battery pull.

NOTE: I have no idea if this will actually work, but it seems to fix most problems with Berrys. lol
    05-28-08 03:57 PM
    Don't know if yours is the same problem but I recently experienced the same thing. The friend did not have the data package subscription from his carrier but once he added it it finally worked and we now talk with no problem.
    05-28-08 04:22 PM
    So this is another question stemming from the original. You can have the pin of a person and talk to them through their pin. AND you can separably add them as a buddy in blackberry messenger? What is the difference?
    05-28-08 04:33 PM
    a pin message is more akin to an email...

a blackberry messenger message is like an instant message (with smilies and whatnot) and you can see when the message has been delivered and read...

-db
    05-28-08 04:35 PM
    no kidding! I never knew that? I will have to try that, I have been using them in the email sense.
    05-28-08 04:44 PM
    go to bb messenger app

click menu>add contact>scroll to use once and click menu again>request by pin

its awesome... anyone with a blackberry has a pin... you can im till the cows come home...

-db
    05-28-08 04:48 PM