1. edkim4583's Avatar
    Whenever I click into BBM, the old users bbm list and stuff come up.

    Ive tried deleting BBM then reinstalling it but the same thing happens.

    I cant find any log out feature and I've tried asking Google University, but no dice.

    Does anyone know how to solve this problem?

    Thanks again!
    07-10-10 07:55 PM
  2. SeanBest's Avatar
    BBM uses your PIN so you would have need to just delete all the contacts and then add your own. I don't know about getting a new PIN for your Blackberry or if its even possible.
    07-10-10 08:02 PM
  3. dictoresno's Avatar
    yea there is no "log out" feature. you can either perform a device wipe (which he shouldve done when he told it) or just go in and edit/delete all his information. as stated above, BBM names and list is all tied into the PIN.

    i would do a full wipe, then load one of your backup files into the device. if not, delete all the friends he has on the list, edit the user name, then readd all your friends.
    07-10-10 08:14 PM
  4. FobBerry's Avatar
    Yup, agreed. I would do a full wipe of the device. This will set the whole handset back to how it was from out of the box!

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-11-10 10:50 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD