I was just on the Blackberry.com webpage, and downloaded 4.5 onto my phone, and all my apps were deleted, including ones i paid for, all my contacts were deleted, and most importantly of all, my BBM dissapeared, how do i get this back??

Pleace Help.
    09-20-09 12:11 PM
    Do you have a saved backup of your BlackBerry?

Have you ever made a Backup?

If you do, do a restore to get your info back.

Unfortunely, you'll still have to re-install your 3rd party apps because they are not contained in the backup.

EDIT: wait, you downloaded OS 4.5 on your Tour?!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-20-09 12:14 PM
    Im new to the blackberry and saw there was an update out and i couldnt find it so i looked at the blackberry website, and i downloaded it to my Tour im taking it that was a really bad idea? and no, i hadnt created a backup yet, but im mainly concerned with trying to Get BBM back, and just go back to what i had before.

Thank you.
    09-20-09 12:26 PM
    FIRST: Do me a favor and go to Options-About and tell me what OS Version you see. Maybe the 4.5 OS didn't load and you just deleted your info and forgot to check the BBM box.

If you have the 4.7 OS still, all you need to do is open DM, hook your BlackBerry to PC and use App Loader to re-install BBM!

You should have OS v4.7.1.40 on your Tour.

However, if you don't have a backup of your device, i think your contacts, apps and data may have been wiped. Check your downloads folder to see if your apps moved there.
    09-20-09 12:34 PM
    There is no about folder in my options? I knew there use to be. But i will plug in DM because i think i may have forgot to check BBM box! =X

Thanks so much for your help!
    09-20-09 12:57 PM
    Go to the Options icon. It may be on your home screen or in a folder. Looks like a tool. Click that.

Then click on About and read the 3rd line down.