1. gnarkilljboy's Avatar
    Every time I try and install a new app on my black berry curve 8330, it tells me I have to remove or downgrade my BBM! How do I stop this from happening?

    If I click the check button, it changes it to downgrade.
    07-24-10 11:45 AM
  2. drb0y's Avatar
    Don't worry this same thing was happening to me, but I felt kind of stupid once I figured it out. Don't click anything just go with installing the new app. Yes if you check the box it will say downgrade, but when it says remove its talking about removing the older version of it.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-25-10 05:33 PM
  3. gnarkilljboy's Avatar
    Not for me. When I install a new app, it always says that I have to remove the bbm, and after the new app is installed, I have to go online, and install the bbm again, then add all my friends.
    07-25-10 09:12 PM
  4. drb0y's Avatar
    Check on the list if two seperate BBMs come up when you are installing a new app.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-25-10 11:36 PM
  5. gnarkilljboy's Avatar
    Nope, just the one shows up.
    07-26-10 12:19 AM
  6. drb0y's Avatar
    Wow that's weird. What OS are you running?

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-26-10 08:15 AM
  7. gnarkilljboy's Avatar
    It showed 2 before, but not now.
    07-26-10 08:27 AM
  8. drb0y's Avatar
    Well maybe it already deleted the old one then.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-26-10 08:33 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD