1. Littlebigman174's Avatar
    Whenever I connect to DM and go to 'check updates', it says one is found. When i click it, it says 'Applications to be removed: Blackberry Messenger". I have NO idea why its doing that. Should I do it and have it reinstall or what? I dont wanna lose all my contacts and everything.
    03-04-10 08:07 AM
  2. Kimo91's Avatar
    i've noticed that too but it still leaves it installed on the blackberry. i think it's a flaw in DM but that's just my opinion
    03-04-10 08:34 AM
  3. chhare's Avatar
    I have been seeing the same thing about removing BBM and have cancelled the update each time. Anybody know what is happening with this?
    03-04-10 01:19 PM
  4. ksmith83's Avatar
    I think if you look over to the right on the screen, it shows that it deleting the older version of it...and still keeping the newest version. ive never lost my bbm and i back up my phone every month.
    03-04-10 04:12 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD