My friends Tour he believes was hacked last night.
    Many of his contacts were deleted as well as BBM saved convos.
    The person also went into his BBM and held conversations with people while my friend was asleep, there for it wasn't him ...

Is this possible? I mean I believe him but seems a bit sketchy that someone could hack in and converse through his BBM.

Verizon told him it happens often and he could buy an app to protect his phone for $24 ...

Anyone else hear of this happening?

Thanks!
    05-11-10 08:45 AM
    Sounds kinda fishy - are you saying that he had his phone (physically) overnight, but someone was able to use his BBM remotely to hold conversations? I don't see how this is possible - isn't your BBM PIN tied directly to the phone, or can it be spoofed?

If your friend allowed his phone to be used by others who may have added spyware or other malware to it, then yes - it's possible. Otherwise I'd say there's something else going on. I'm no expert though.

Either way, this would be interesting if there were indeed security flaws.
    05-11-10 08:57 AM
    yeah apparently he went to sleep at 10:30, that was his last message to me on bbm. I messaged him at 12am and said I was home and then he talked nonsense for like 10 mins. and the this morning said it wasnt him, he was sleeping. but someone how other convos were started with other people that he didnt do ...

i dont know lol. i dont know how someone could hack bbm like that.
    05-11-10 09:18 AM
    sleep texting? slexting? lol
    05-11-10 09:50 AM
    yeah apparently he went to sleep at 10:30, that was his last message to me on bbm. I messaged him at 12am and said I was home and then he talked nonsense for like 10 mins. and the this morning said it wasnt him, he was sleeping. but someone how other convos were started with other people that he didnt do ...

i dont know lol. i dont know how someone could hack bbm like that.

Oh. I see.